This is the "About Open Access" page of the "Open Access Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Open Access Resources   Tags: e-books, journal articles, open access  

This guide provides a list of selected open access sources and information about international open access initiatives.
Last Updated: Aug 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.athabascau.ca/openaccess Print Guide RSS Updates

About Open Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Open Access Definition

Open access has been defined as scholarly literature that is "digital, online, free of charge and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions" (Suber, 2013, Open Access Overview).

This page provides links to selected resources related to open access. To contribute additional items, please send an email to library@athabascau.ca with the name of hte resource, link and a description of its importance.

Selected Resources About Open Access

 

  • Open Access Bibliography
    Charles W. Bailey, Jr.'s Open Access Bibliography provides access to the available literature on open access topics. The bibliography includes books, conference papers, debates, editorials, e-prints, journal and magazine articles and other documents.
  • Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC)
    SPARC, an international alliance of academic and research libraries, presents information here about open access, open data and open educational resources.
  • Budapest Open Access Initiative
    This site provides access to the BOAI declaration on open access, and a number of other related resources.
  • Berlin Declaration on Open Access
    The Berlin Declaration on Open Access dates from 2003, and is considered an important document in the history of the movement.

Athabasca University Library
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm (MT)
Phone: (800) 788-9041, ext. 6254
email: library@athabascau.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip