This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Research Guide   Tags: psyc, psych, psychology  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.athabascau.ca/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide is designed to help you become a better researcher. It identifies important elements in the research process, and key resources available through AU Library's website, such as library catalogues, journal databases and selected other open access and freely available online resources. The guide is created with psychology students in mind.

To navigate this guide, use the tabs found at the top. The guide is broken down into sections, and contains a series of research tips, and links to useful tutorials and resources.

If, at any point, you have questions or concerns about this guide, please feel free to contact AU Library. We are happy to help!

 

AU Library Services & Resources

AU Library provides a variety of services to students, including loans of library materials, and reference assistance and instruction in the use of online library resources. Most requests are responded to within 24 hours, or on the next business day. Requests for reference assistance are normally filled within two business days.

As a student with AU, you have access to a range of resources for use in course work through the Library's website. These resources include print and e-book collections, online journal databases, a digital reference collection, digitized collections of historical resources, a significant number of tutorials, and access to theses and dissertations in full text.

View the AU Library Tour for a complete overview of the Library's website, services and resources.

 

Borrowing Material From Other Libraries

AU Library is a participant in two reciprocal borrowing agreements in Canada. These agreements allow users in-person borrowing privileges at libraries within Alberta and across Canada.

The Alberta Library (TAL) card allows students and staff who live in Alberta access to many other libraries in the province, including college, university and public libraries. For a complete list of participating libraries and more information about the program click on the link above.

The Canadian Universities Reciprocal Borrowing Agreement (CURBA) is a reciprocal borrowing agreement between most universities in Canada that allows AU students who live in Canada access to other university libraries in their area.

AU Library Contact Information

Profile Image
AU Library
Contact Info
1-800-788-9041, ext. 6254
Send Email
 

Library Hours

AU Library is open from 8:30-4:30 MT, Monday to Friday. We can be contacted by email (library@athabascau.ca) or phone (1-800-788-9041, ext. 6254).

Athabasca University Library
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm (MT)
Phone: (800) 788-9041, ext. 6254
email: library@athabascau.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip